Copy

 

Announcement on COVID-19

 
July 21st, 2020 
 

As we innovate new methods of service delivery in light of this pandemic, TASC will continue to make a concerted effort in assessing the safety of our clients. This has served as a catalyst for us to create new and safe ways to provide our brand of service. Never before has TASC offered such a wide array of options for day programming. Some of the new modalities of service delivery include: 
 

  • Tele-health services: Virtual visits via Zoom have allowed us to remain in contact with clients whose IPP team decided to shelter in place throughout this pandemic. Telephone check-ins are also an option for those who feel more comfortable using a phone to communicate. 
  • TASC virtual classes: Virtual classes have been an excellent way to continue with skill acquisition programs and allow for social opportunities. 
  • Alternative locations: Many IPP teams have elected for direct staffing to take place in the home of the client. This has allowed for new goals to be targeted and a stronger connection to be formed. 
  • Traditional community-based day program: TASC has been diligent about keeping up to code with safety precautions recommended by the CDC and Local Health Department. With their guidance we have been successful in providing a safe day program with limited approved activities for those deemed to be a safety risk if left without a program. 
 
Two new options for day program services which are being offered include: 
 
  • Hybrid programming: For IPP teams that decide to have the client attend only some of the scheduled activities or only on certain days, TASC may be able to accommodate that request.
  • Program in-home packages: For those whom it is best to shelter in place, TASC will be providing packages each week filled with program activities that can be done from the safety of their own home. This is an excellent option for those at high risk for serious illness. 

 
The IPP team for each individual is a crucial component to our safety preparedness. We encourage communication as the landscape of our field continues to change. Know that TASC is committed to addressing all safety concerns in a timely manner. We will communicate any changes to our COVID-19 Safety Plan and will continue to reach out to support teams as circumstances continue to change. 
 
Lastly, a special thank you to all who have contributed in making sound decisions with a person-centered approach for each client (whether that be to shelter in place, or attend community-based program). 


Warmest regards,

TASC's Leadership Team


Contact Key:
Day Services (Community Integration Training (CIT) & Employment Services): 
Alona Yorkshire, (310) 666-1487 / ayorkshire@taschq.com

Specialized Therapeutic Services (STS):
Erik Flores, (818) 512-0929 / eflores@taschq.com

In-Home Services (Independent Living Services (ILS) & Supported Living Services (SLS)): 
Lisa Steidl, (818) 939-8197 / lsteidl@taschq.com
Jennifer Pecor, (818) 903-3452 / jpecor@taschq.com


Administrative:
Dennis Rutnam, drutnam@taschq.com
Ken Lane, klane@taschq.com
Tania Bartolo, (818) 900-1730 / tbartolo@taschq.com
The Adult Skills Center (TASC) serves individuals with diverse intellectual, developmental and mental health needs. TASC individualizes services to meet the unique needs of each client. TASC provides coaching, support, vocational training, and employment to ensure clients achieve their highest level of independence in order to become fully integrated within the community.
Copyright © *2020* *The Adult Skills Center*, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
*16600 Sherman Way, Suite 240
Lake Balboa, CA 91406*

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
The Adult Skills Center (TASC) · 16600 Sherman Way Suite 240 · Lake Balboa, CA 91406 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp