Copy
Hello from everyone at Birmingham Community Matters 

Birmingham Community Matters is continuing! We have secured funding to allow us to keep supporting small community organisations for the next three years. Read more.

Thank you for being here in our infancy. We will be arranging new dates for surgeries and workshops across the city soon and look forward to seeing you!

 
Interesting events in April and May

Homeless Rooms Birmingham launch event
Wednesday 17 April

National Citizen Service & The Challenge networking event
Wednesday 17 April

Keep calm and do CPR: certified basic life support course
Saturday 20 April

Earth Day at Lush Spa Birmingham
Monday 22 April

SAFE: On Black British Men Reclaiming Space
Tuesday 23 April

Conflicts of interest for small charities
Tuesday 23 April

Birmingham Social Media Café
Friday 26 April

Buddy Bags Brigade
Friday 26 April 

HEADSPVCE
Friday 26 April

Media Campaign Training 
Sunday 28 April

Recruiting with Conviction: employing young people with an offending history
Tuesday 30 April

Engaging communities with design decision-making
Tuesday 30 April
The Fostering Network: Parent and Child Together course
Wednesday 1 May

Citizens UK: Aston University launch event
Tuesday 7 May

Lecture: A History of Scientific Racism
Tuesday 7 MAy

Children's Quarter AGM
Friday 10 May

VCS Strategic Forums Meeting
Thursday 16 May

Christian Aid: Circle the City
Saturday 18 May

Joining Forces: a showcase of community services and membership networks
Monday 20 May

Centre for Excellence in Community Investment: UK conference
Tuesday 21 May

Birmingham Pride
Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 May

Midlands Launch of the British Sikh Report 
Thursday 30 May

We're growing our networks and always looking for useful events and info to share. This is just a small selection of things we have spotted or been sent. If you have something you'd like us to consider promoting, email info@birminghamcommunitymatters.org.uk with details. 
Thank you

Thank you for subscribing to our mailing list. We'll be back soon with more useful info. In the meantime keep us posted on your community updates and success stories via our social media channels. We love to share good news. 


Birmingham Community Matters 
Registered charity number 1179442

ps. We've recently updated our privacy policy to reassure our subscribers about how we treat their data. You can read it in full here. In brief, though, we are sending you this email because you gave us your email address and consent to contact you at a Birmingham Community Matters event, or by signing up via our website. As always, we promise to keep your details safe and never sell them on or use them for anything unrelated to Birmingham Community Matters. You can unsubscribe from these messages at any time. If ever you don't want us to have your details, please email us: info@birminghamcommunitymatters.org.uk. 
Copyright © 2019 Birmingham Community Matters, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp