View this email in your browser
Thursday, November 1, 2018 

Join us in celebration of LAP Volunteers, Supporters, and Clients at the LAP Annual Dinner!


Union League Club
Of Chicago

65 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, Illinois 60603
5:30 - 8:30 PM



LAP is proud to present this year’s award winners:
Warren Wolfson Excellence in Education Award:
Northern Illinois University College of Law

Carl Rolewick Award:
Tracy Kepler and Kevin Kelly

Michael J. Howlett Jr. Award:
Christine Anderson

President’s Award:
Lamont Walton and Natasha Dorsey

Honorable John J. Cullerton, Illinois Senate President
Keynote Speaker
Honorable John J. Cullerton
Illinois Senate President

John Cullerton’s tenure as Senate President has been marked by collaborative efforts to solve major problems and push Illinois forward. He began his legal career working in the Cook County Public Defender’s office. He is currently a partner with the law firm of Thompson Coburn. As a member of the Illinois Senate, Cullerton developed a reputation as a pragmatic dealmaker able to reach across the partisan divide to find compromise and get laws passed. In 2009, John Cullerton was elected President of the Illinois Senate by his colleagues. Since then, President Cullerton has labored to change the political tone of Springfield by encouraging bipartisanship and cooperation.

Read more here. 

Formal invitations will be mailed out in September. If you would like to receive a formal invite, please contact Jamie Dureno at or
312-726-6607 to be added to the mailing list.
Copyright © *Illinois Lawyers' Assistance Program, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
20 South Clark Street Suite 450
Chicago, Illinois 60603

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.