Copy
View this email in your browser
Special Reminder
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
Dear Friend,
 
Welcome to the fall! It’s hard to believe that summer is over and Thanksgiving is just around the corner. This September 30th marks the second National Day for Truth and Reconciliation. In collaboration with our Canadian denominational partners, the Baptist family will gather on that day for a national online service of remembrance and reflection.  
The regional denominations, womens’ groups and CBM have created a special online service that will be broadcast from coast to coast. I am pleased to extend this invitation to you to join us in this collective public witness of solidarity with Indigenous communities. 

This collaborative service of remembrance and reflection will feature Indigenous voices, music and personal stories from residential school survivors. This service will be a time to lament the past and renew hope for a better future as we seek to walk in a good way together. 

The service is approximately 75 minutes in length. Please note this event will only be hosted live. It will not be recorded or rebroadcast. 

This is a free online event. However, advance registration is required, as space is limited. To register please go to www.cbmin.org/nationalday 

On the site, you will also find some educational resources with suggestions of a few practical steps you can take before attending the service. 
I hope you can join us on September 30th!

1:30 pm – Atlantic
12:30 pm – Eastern
11:30 am – Central
10:30 am – Mountain
9:30 am – Pacific


You can register by clicking the button below. 
 
Register for the Event
As a family of faith, we will listen and lament as we face the past. We will also renew our commitments to our brighter, shared future with Indigenous peoples.

Please join us this Friday as we seek to walk in a good way together.
Jennifer Lau
Executive Director, Canadian Baptist Ministries
 

CBM acknowledges that its head office is situated upon the traditional territories of the Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nations (Mississauga Tract, Treaty 19).
Facebook
YouTube
Website
Copyright © 2022 Canadian Baptist Ministries,
All rights reserved.




Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp
Twitter
Facebook
Website