A School of Architectural Thinking

UG Thesis Website
Each year, Undergraduate Thesis at SCI-Arc prepares fifth-year B.Arch students to articulate, propose, and defend their ideas and positions on architecture as well as engage with professionals as peers and colleagues.

In their final semester of design studio, students in SCI-Arc’s 2021 Undergraduate Thesis class completed the production of a year-long thesis project, which addresses a position in relation to contemporary architectural discourse and presents a highly developed building design project.
This year, SCI-Arc’s 2021 Undergraduate Thesis Weekend will be held remotely, culminating in an immersive, virtual Thesis Weekend on April 23–24, 2021. Featuring multi-channel livestreamed reviews broadcast online and viewable simultaneously in real time, friends and family from all over the world can tune in and experience the radical work of the 2021 Undergraduate Thesis class.
We invite you to join SCI-Arc’s graduating thesis class April 23–24, 2021 as they, along with Undergraduate Thesis Coordinator Jenny Wu, present and share their accomplishments with the world.
“Since our move to remote teaching a year ago,” shares Wu, “our students have used this opportunity to be inventive about how they work on their thesis, by transforming their digital work into compelling narratives and turning their own living spaces into creative laboratories for unconventional model building.”
Please visit the UG Thesis 2021 website to access review schedule for the entire weekend, participating juror list, multi-channel session streams on the day of the event, sneak peeks of student thesis projects, and more.



Livestream Session 1A
Lynn Hahm
Tim White
Allyn Viault
Shih-ya Huang, Jiayi Li, Changheng Song
Livestream Session 1B
Asya Nur Celik
Daniel Shweiri
Jack Hsiao
Xinyu (Michelle) Kan

9AM – 12PM PST

Livestream Session 2A
Isabelle Saspa
Neeve Salamat
Dolton Reading
Lance Arevalo + Kyle Tomosado
Livestream Session 2B
Mauricio Torres
Lu Liu + Tianao Xu
German Diaz
Corie Yaguchi
Livestream Session 2C
Bianca Hernandez
Kevin Arambula
Nicholas Conrique + Antonio Mora
Abeeha Abid
Livestream Session 2D
Borja Lopez Calvino
Desmend Fregoso
Corina Dow + Victoria Carvajal
Livestream Session 2E
Yeonho Cho
Nourah Al Banaw
Addeen Shahar
Jonathan Ong


1PM – 4:30PM PST

Livestream Session 3A
Jose Marroquin
Isabelle Joannides
Malvin Bunata + Santiago Alverez
Andrew DePew
Aditya Jagdale
Livestream Session 3B
Riya Patel + Grigori Khachatryan
Yun Ki Cheung
Jessie Pan, Rongyi Tang, Di (Leo) Wan
Ali Berk Senbas
Takin Daneshmir + Yizhan Zhong (Kong)


Hernán Díaz Alonso

Vice Director:
John Enright

Undergraduate Program Chair:
Tom Wiscombe

Undergraduate Thesis Coordinator:
Jenny Wu

Special Thesis Advisor:
Marion Weiss

Thesis Advisors:
Kristy Balliet
Marcelo Spina
Peter Testa
Peter Trummer
Jenny Wu

History + Theory Advisor:
Marrikka Trotter

Assistant Teacher:
Laure Michelon

Guest Critics:
Maya Alam
Kutan Ayata
Ila Berman
Barbara Bestor
Ashley Bigham
Andy Bow
Miroslava Brooks
Neil M. Denari
Evan Douglis
Winka Dubbeldam
Dora Epstein Jones
Anda French
Sophie Grell-Prix

Guest Critics:
Sandi Hilal
Molly Hunker
Julia Koerner
Ferda Kolatan
Max Kuo
Jimenez Lai
Thom Mayne
Kyle Miller
Natasha Sandemeier
Brett Steele
Robert Stuart Smith
Marion Weiss
Albert Williamson-Taylor
SCI-Arc Store
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferencesor unsubscribe from this list.